IPL 2016 Schedule – IPL 9 Match Time Table 2016 VIVO IPL 2016

IPL 2016 Schedules & IPL 9 Match Time Table List

Hope, the Year 2016 will be spotlighting the 9th Season of Indian Premier League (IPL 2016). The IPL is one of the most entertaining tournaments in the Cricket world. This time the IPL T20 2016 Governing Council has confirmed the dates that the Cricket Tournament is expected to show-off from 8th April to 29th May of 2016, with the grand finale in Mumbai, where the Mumbai Indians will be the defending champions.

ipl 2016 schedule

Further, the declaration of final IPL 2016 Schedule yet to confirm by this December 2015. Mainly, the IPL 2016 venue are not yet decided, perhaps all the tournaments will take place in different cities of India. In addition, the suspension of two teams such as, Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings is for two years due to Spot Fixing on 14th July 2015. Since, Pepsico India the main sponsorship has been set to end their contract in IPL 2016, the BCCI has to finalize the main sponsor of Indian Premier League 2016 in the upcoming days.

IPL 2016 Title Sponsor – VIVO

The BCCI has announced that Vivo the smartphone manufacturer for title sponsorship of Indian Premier League(IPL).Vivo has presented the bank guarantee to the BCCI and confirmed the title sponsorship rights.Vivo replaces the Pepsico as Title sponsor which they have been facing crisis after the 2013 spot fixing and betting.In the upcoming two season Vivo will be the Title sponsor for IPL confirmed by BCCI Officials.So here on IPL will be called with the Title as VIVO IPL 2016 so we can see an fresh energy to IPL by VIVO.Soon VIVO IPL 2016 schedule date 2016 fixture & IPL Venue with updated will be announced..

New Groups to Pick Players for IPL 2016 from April 9th to May 29th

The following release of the IPL will be held from April 9th to May 29th. These following two seasons of Indian Premier League will include eight teams. The two teams based out of Pune and Rajkot will replace suspended Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings. The Pune team has 3 Indian players and 3 overseas players, who are MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Steve Smith and Faf du Plessis. Likewise, the Rajkot team has 2 Indian players and 3 overseas players such as, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Brendon McCullum, Dwyane Bravo and James Faulkner.

In this way, the Franchise workshop will take place on 13th & 14th of January in Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir. Following this, the auction for IPL players will occur on February 6th in Bangalore, while two new establishments will join with draft singles on December 15th. Especially, the leading cricketers like MS Dhoni, Raina, Rahane and Ashwin will show up for the draft singles. Pune will get the chance to pick the players first.

VIVO IPL 2016 Schedule: How to Watch VIVO IPL 2016 Live

This year, the Indian Premier League has fixed its 9th season of Vivo IPL 2016 schedule for April 8th. Since, after the suspension of two teams Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, some of the famous players have been added to the two new teams Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions. However, there are many cricket fans keeping their eye close for the IPL 2016 schedule and updates.

In this way, most of them are waiting to catch the live IPL 2016 schedule and updates online. Besides, some others are eagerly staying tuned with their television to watch the live telecast of live events in TV channels like Starsports, those who missed out can watch it online at starsports.com. Therefore, viewers do not miss even a single update for IPL 2016 schedule or matches.

IPL 2016 Schedule List

1Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune SupergiantsApril 9, 2016Mumbai
2Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi DaredevilsApril 10, 2016Kolkata
3Kings XI Punjab v Gujarat LionsApril 11, 2016Mohali
4Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers HyderabadApril 12, 2016Bangalore
5Kolkata Knight Riders v Mumbai IndiansApril 13, 2016Kolkata
6Gujarat Lions v Rising Pune SupergiantsApril 14, 2016Rajkot
7Delhi Daredevils v Kings XI PunjabApril 15, 2016Delhi
8Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kolkata Knight RidersApril 16, 2016Hyderabad
9Mumbai Indians v Gujarat LionsApril 16, 2016Mumbai
10Kings XI Punjab v Rising Pune SupergiantsApril 17, 2016Mohali
11Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi DaredevilsApril 17, 2016Bangalore
12Sunrisers Hyderabad v Mumbai IndiansApril 18, 2016Hyderabad
13Kings XI Punjab v Kolkata Knight RidersApril 19, 2016Mohali
14Mumbai Indians v Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 20, 2016Mumbai
15Gujarat Lions v Sunrisers HyderabadApril 21, 2016Rajkot
16Rising Pune Supergiants v Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 22, 2016Pune
17Delhi Daredevils v Mumbai IndiansApril 23, 2016Delhi
18Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kings XI PunjabApril 23, 2016Hyderabad
19Gujarat Lions v Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 24, 2016Rajkot
20Rising Pune Supergiants v Kolkata Knight RidersApril 24, 2016Pune
21Kings XI Punjab v Mumbai IndiansApril 25, 2016Mohali
22Sunrisers Hyderabad v Rising Pune SupergiantsApril 26, 2016Hyderabad
23Delhi Daredevils v Gujarat LionsApril 27, 2016Delhi
24Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight RidersApril 28, 2016Mumbai
25Rising Pune Supergiants v Gujarat LionsApril 29, 2016Pune
26Delhi Daredevils v Kolkata Knight RidersApril 30, 2016Delhi
27Sunrisers Hyderabad v Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 30, 2016Hyderabad
28Gujarat Lions v Kings XI PunjabMay 1, 2016Rajkot
29Rising Pune Supergiants v Mumbai IndiansMay 1, 2016Pune
30Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kolkata Knight RidersMay 2, 2016Bangalore
31Gujarat Lions v Delhi DaredevilsMay 3, 2016Rajkot
32Kolkata Knight Riders v Kings XI PunjabMay 4, 2016Kolkata
33Delhi Daredevils v Rising Pune SupergiantsMay 5, 2016Delhi
34Sunrisers Hyderabad v Gujarat LionsMay 6, 2016Hyderabad
35Royal Challengers Bangalore v Rising Pune SupergiantsMay 7, 2016Bangalore
36Kings XI Punjab v Delhi DaredevilsMay 7, 2016Nagpur
37Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers HyderabadMay 8, 2016Mumbai
38Kolkata Knight Riders v Gujarat LionsMay 8, 2016Kolkata
39Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers BangaloreMay 9, 2016Nagpur
40Rising Pune Supergiants v Sunrisers Hyderabad May 10, 2016Pune
41Royal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai IndiansMay 11, 2016Bangalore
42Sunrisers Hyderabad v Delhi DaredevilsMay 12, 2016Hyderabad
43Mumbai Indians v Kings XI PunjabMay 13, 2016Mumbai
44Royal Challengers Bangalore v Gujarat LionsMay 14, 2016Bangalore
45Kolkata Knight Riders v Rising Pune SupergiantsMay 14, 2016Kolkata
46Mumbai Indians v Delhi DaredevilsMay 15, 2016Mumbai
47Kings XI Punjab v Sunrisers HyderabadMay 15, 2016Nagpur
48Kolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers BangaloreMay 16, 2016Kolkata
49Rising Pune Supergiants v Delhi DaredevilsMay 17, 2016Pune
50Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kings XI PunjabMay 18, 2016Bangalore
51Gujarat Lions v Kolkata Knight RidersMay 19, 2016Venue TBC
52Delhi Daredevils v Sunrisers HyderabadMay 20, 2016Raipur
53Rising Pune Supergiants v Kings XI PunjabMay 21, 2016Pune
54Gujarat Lions v Mumbai IndiansMay 21, 2016Venue TBC
55Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers HyderabadMay 22, 2016Kolkata
56Delhi Daredevils v Royal Challengers BangaloreMay 22, 2016Raipur
57TBC v TBCMay 24, 2016Bangalore
58TBC v TBCMay 25, 2016Pune
59TBC v TBC May 27, 2016Pune
60TBC v TBC May 29, 2016Mumbai

For more IPL News and Real Time Scores, stay tuned for IPL 2017 News.

About Author


22 thoughts on “IPL 2016 Schedule – IPL 9 Match Time Table 2016 VIVO IPL 2016

  1. I enjoyed last year ipl which is so awesome I’m big fan of CSK but this time we miss them to give some tough competition for our boys. This year vivo ipl 2016 schedule are little different with new two teams hope punjab team win this year vivo ipl 2016 cup.

  2. I loved last year IPL and my favorite team MI won this year also they will won IPL 2016 cup.I’m waiting for the IPL 2016 schedules list when they will be announcing it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *